Outlook 2007 and 2010 - hangs at "Loading Profile" on startup

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

Jeremy Lowery

I've read all the various post concerning similar issues and have found no answers that have helped me. However, my situation is slightly different than all the others so here's to maybe providing some clues which ultimately solve this for all of us.

My situation. I am a Solution Architect with 13 years in the field. I am experienced as an Exchange administrator, Systems Engineer, Network Engineer, and Security Architect in addition to being a MS Certified developer (weird profile, I admit). The point is... I'm not a complete idiot at this stuff. Well, not usually at least.

A month or two ago I was working out of state on a project and was under a deadline when I began to have strange errors in Visual Studio. After doing some web searching on my symptoms late one night, I desperately tried a " Registry Fixer" type utility that seemed to have helped some others. It was around three in the morning and I was so under the gun that, here's my moment of genuine stupidity, I backed NOTHING up before running this registry " cleaner" . Then my Outlook trouble began.