Status
Not open for further replies.

webster20

Outlook version
Outlook 2010 64 bit
Email Account
Exchange Server
Hello,

As a manager, I get emails when my associates book travel and I get a notification with the itenenary. In the email, there is a link that says Add to Calendar.

When you click on that link. It will end up giving you an ics calendar to add to your calendar.

Is there a way with a macro to automatically add this information to my calendar with one addition which is the addition of the associates name to the subject of the invite?

The default subject just states Travel Itenenary. If you have more than one person you manage then you can see how that isnt enough detail.

Any help is appreciated.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
D Add date next to day name in Outlook Today calendar view Using Outlook 1
Jennifer Murphy Add birthdays to calendar Using Outlook 7
C Delete Subject-Add Organizer to all Reservations in Default Calendar. Using Outlook 0
Diane Poremsky Send an Email When You Add an Appointment to Your Calendar New Slipstick.com Articles 0
J Outlook calendar...How to add an event or appointment without a border around it? Using Outlook 9
anoble1 How to create an email with a link to add a calendar appointment Using Outlook 1
M Add small calendar to navigation Using Outlook 1
D Add color to calendar items automatically? Using Outlook 1
S OL 07- add category to Calendar Details Style printouts Using Outlook 3
B how to add my own imap email account with full calendar privileges to exchange/outlook to avoid invites being sent 'on behalf of' my exchang Using Outlook 2
A Can other invited users add/change appointments to a published outlook calendar? Using Outlook 1
D How to add charms to the calendar Using Outlook 2
S Add "Show Time As" status of "Working Remotely" for Outlook Calendar Using Outlook 4
M How do I add holidays to all calendars in a calendar group? Using Outlook 2