Ctrl+Tab sometimes will not move through text a word at a time

Jennifer Murphy

Outlook version
Outlook 2016 64 bit
Email Account
Office 365 Exchange
I am new to Outlook 365 (2016?). On my old 2007 Outlook, I could skip over words using Ctrl+Tab (or back tab). In Outlook 2016, this sometimes doesn't work. It;s worjing right now, so I can't be more specific about when and where. But I think it was in emails.

Any suggestions to what I am doing wrong?

Diane Poremsky

Outlook version
Outlook 2016 32 bit
Email Account
Office 365 Exchange
Are you composing or reading messages?

In the Outlook interface, Ctrl+Tab shifts between the elements in the windows - message list to reading pane to each module in the to-do bar (if used), to the navigation buttons, to the folder list, then back to the message list. Backspace is now used for the Archive button.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
N .StartDate & .EndDate Only Works Sometimes Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
GregS Outlook mail arrives in batches, sometimes hours late Using Outlook 1
S "Search People" sometimes shows contacts 2 different ways - Outlook 2013 Using Outlook 6
O Form cache size for OL2010 is set up to 0 Kbs, but sometimes ! Using Outlook 8
L "sometimes" cant send mail, we have to copy and paste the message and resend? Using Outlook 2
H I sometimes get duplicate e-mails that I have sent showing up in my sent items folder Using Outlook 2
M problem when i'm sending email with attachment in outlook 2007...sometimes the other user receive th Exchange Server Administration 2
M problem when i'm sending email with attachment in outlook 2007...sometimes the other user receive th Exchange Server Administration 1
T Outlook 2007 sometimes displays EMails characters all garbled (Japanese origin) Using Outlook 7
B outlook 2010 is not saving sent mail in sent items folder and sometimes after appearing in sent item Using Outlook 1
C RSS feeds sometimes quit working Using Outlook 4