When a user declines a meeting request, should they still receive updates? I was always under the impression that when a user declines a meeting, they are removed from the event in the organizers calendar or at least no longer receive any future updates to the event (eg. time/date and/or location change).
A user recently opened a ticket stating that declined meetings did work this way up until recently and something changed and now they continue to receive updates after declining. I tested this internally and confirmed this behavior. Organizer is receiving the decline and it is updating the meeting accordingly, but an update will cause all original invitees to get the update.
I tried to do some research to find out exactly what the workflow should be, but cannot find anything that states what it should be. Was I just wrong all along or did something change?
If they decline, they should not receive updates. The meeting is removed from their calendar but their name is not removed from the appointment, but it is marked declined on the organizers copy and they aren't supposed to get updates. I'll see if I can repro.